Our Board

Our Executive Board

Niamh Dawson



Jack Hally

Executive Secretary 


Zack Benning

Director of Finance


Luke Profy

Director of Marketing Relations


Rebecca Roth

Director of Media Outreach


Emily Cooper

Director of Membership


Rachael Strayer

Director of Operations


Julianna Keith

Director of Programming


Emma Wooten

Director of Recruitment


Our Staff

Finance Panel

Finance Panel is all about money. They oversee Data Analytics, which is responsible for maintaining our budget and tracking the amount of money Pitt Dance Marathon has raised. This panel is also responsible for planning meals and asking for food donations from various eateries in the Pittsburgh area for events that occur throughout the year! Finance is also vital in terms of raising money through various means such as canning, fundraisers, and sponsorships. 

Canning Chair

Emma Potter

Data Analytics Chair

Jackie Guhl

Donations Chair

Callie Dydo

Fundraising Chair

Katelyn Fetzer

Sponsorship Chair

Jordan Head

Panel Members

Ashley Wertz


Marketing Relations Panel

Marketing Relations is responsible for the brand, image, and advertisement of Pitt Dance Marathon. Marketing Relations deals with everything from how to talk about PDM appealingly to how the community and donors see PDM. This can be done through graphic designs such as bingo boards for fundraising; merchandise such as T-shirts, crewnecks, and stickers; marketing through the annual campaign and monthly campaigns; tabling events around campus; and the promotion of PDM in the Pitt Community and Pittsburgh region through radio/TV interviews. They are also the photographers and videographers for day of DM. They work all year long to create new ways of promoting Pitt Dance Marathon to make it as appealing and effective as possible to the Pitt campus and beyond.

Graphic Design Chair

Gabi Albensi

Marketing Chair

Emma Kappler

Merchandise Chair

Taylor Shearer


Tabling Chair

Julia Skwriut

Panel Members

Elena BurekLauren Mallaber, Taylor Madison, Taylor McVay, Taylor Siegfried


Media Outreach Panel

Media Outreach Panel works to establish and maintain Pitt Dance Marathon’s presence on Pitt’s campus and beyond by having a platform on social media such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. They are also the panel that focuses on reaching out to celebrities, like JuJu Smith-Shuester, about donating or even attending our events! They also work to create new and creative videos like our 2019 lip dub to help increase awareness of our cause and create fun ways for the staff to bond.

Multimedia Chairs

Morgan Caramenico

Barkha Patel

 Social Media Chair

Josh Rosen


Panel Members

Sydney Lloyd, Allyson Smith



Membership Panel

Membership Panel oversees all Pitt Dance Marathon Staff and is the main source for any questions or concerns about what is expected as a Staff member. In addition to making sure Staff members are fulfilling the minimum requirements necessary, Membership panel helps facilitate Staff bonding through fun activities and socials. Membership Panel also connects with our alumni (Pitt Dance Marathon alumni and general Pitt alumni) to keep them involved with this amazing organization. Finally, the newest position to PDM, falls under Membership. The Stewardship position is meant to increase recognition of PDM’s donors, sponsors, participants, and staff! 

Alumni Relations Chair

Alyssa Berry

Member Development Chair

Tom Deakin

Stewardship Chair

Julianna Braun

Panel Members

Ellie Pinto, Chelsea Riechelson, Amy Yoon

Operations Panel

Operations Panel is in charge of everything happening on the day of our Dance Marathon (DM). They oversee the Master of Ceremonies (MC), who plans and writes a script for DM; all the Color War activities, which are games and competitions between participants; the Morale Team, who helps choreograph and lead participants in the Morale Dance; and all other forms of entertainment that will be available the day of DM.

Entertainment Chairs

Evelyn Seasholtz

Yara Makasakit

Master of Ceremonies Chair

Stana Topich

Morale Chairs

Alyssha Bowers

Olivia Lambert


Panel Members

Meghana Akula, Teresa Anderson, Bailey Bower, Maeve Buchanan, Sarah Fishbein, Alex Houdeshell, Emma Knaub, Gill Nanni, Elena Liberto, Kaitlin Phillips, Paz Quinones,  Brendan Sweeney, Delaney Wright

Programming Panel

Programming Panel helps Pitt Dance Marathon Staff and participants connect with Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh and our Miracle Kids. They do so by hosting Special Events, such as a Fall Carnival, Kickball Tournament, or Trivia Night, to help raise money and awareness for Children’s Hospital. They also make relationships with the hospital and the Miracle Kids that have been treated there. They work to expand Pitt Dance Marathon’s mission to different schools (both high schools and universities) by helping those schools start their own dance marathon to raise money for Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh.

 Marathon Relations Chair

Taylor Brooks

Special Events Chairs

Katie Hunter

Taylor Kerstetter


Panel Members

Kyra Goldstein, Katie Miller, Elise Palatine, Kylie Wertz,



Recruitment Panel

Recruitment Panel focuses on recruiting Pitt students, clubs, and organizations to join our movement and participate in Pitt Dance Marathon. They spend their time talking to Greek and non-Greek clubs and organizations about what Pitt Dance Marathon is and what our mission is, in an effort to get those clubs and organizations to register and raise money for Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh. They are also responsible for maintaining contact with those registered teams and encourage them in their fundraising efforts.

Campus Engagement Chair

 Julia Schwartz

Dancer Relations Chair

Abby Andrasko

Greek Relations Chairs

Tori Chiu



Panel Members

Kasen Prescott, Genna Prutting, Anika Wagner